Apple Pay Transaction History and Export
Short answer: Apple does not publish one cutoff for every card in Wallet. On iPhone, open Wallet and tap the card for the latest transactions. That page, published September 14, 2026, does not say how many days "latest" covers. A connected eligible account can show up to two years, including purchases that were not Apple Pay. Apple Card scrolls through previous months and years, and you can export a date range as a CSV that Excel opens. Apple Cash lists transactions by year, and its PDF covers the last 12 months. For a credit, debit, or prepaid card, Apple says Apple Pay does not keep transaction information that can be tied back to you. The card issuer still has the charge. Apple calls that issuer record the most accurate one.
This page is how to see that history and save the Apple Card file. Daily categories are on how to track daily expenses. The weekly record is on how to track your spending. The paper slip is on how to keep track of receipts.
Checked . Steps were read from the Apple Support pages at the end. A fact a page does not state is marked Not documented.
Does Apple Pay track purchases?
Apple's security and privacy overview says that when you use Apple Pay with a credit, debit, or prepaid card, Apple does not retain transaction information that can be tied back to you. The charge stays between you, the merchant or developer, and your bank or card issuer. The privacy page says the same thing for a debit or credit card, and the Apple Pay page says Apple does not sell transaction data for third-party marketing or advertising. The security guide allows a narrower record: anonymous information, such as an approximate purchase amount, that cannot be tied to you and never includes what you bought.
Wallet still shows latest transactions, and Apple says that list can include both Apple Pay and the physical card. A line on the device is not a tied purchase profile. Apple Card and Apple Cash keep their own history in Wallet. Apple Card can be viewed by week, month, or year. Apple Cash information, Apple says, is stored only for troubleshooting, fraud prevention, and regulatory purposes. Apple Cash is provided by Green Dot Bank. Apple Card is issued by Goldman Sachs Bank USA, Salt Lake City Branch. With Apple Intelligence on, receipts found in Mail or Photos can attach to a transaction. That is a receipt on a line, not an export.
How far back Apple Pay history goes
Use the row for the card you actually have. Two years applies after you connect an eligible account. It does not apply to every tap.
| Record | Where Apple documents it | How far the page states | What you can save |
|---|---|---|---|
| Latest transactions | Wallet. Also Watch, Mac with Touch ID, iPad, and Vision Pro. | Latest. The page does not state a number of days. | The on-screen list. A file for every card: Not documented. |
| Connected account | Wallet, after you connect an eligible debit or credit card. | Up to two years, including purchases that were not Apple Pay. | The on-screen list. A file export: Not documented on that page. |
| Apple Card | Wallet, then Apple Card. Statements also at card.apple.com. | The first list is the last month, then previous months and years. | A PDF statement, or CSV, OFX, QFX, or QBO. |
| Apple Cash | Wallet, then Apple Cash. Request Transaction Statement emails a PDF. | By year on screen. The PDF covers the last 12 months. | The PDF. A CSV of Apple Cash: Not documented. |
The connected-account page, published September 14, 2026, says eligibility differs by location. In the US it names PayPal debit for a similar feature. In the UK it names issuer brands. You need iOS 17.1 or later to connect. Pending transactions might not show, depending on the issuer. If balances stall, Apple says to confirm Fetch Data is on. A connected card can show a generic daily timestamp. How long the issuer keeps its own copy: Not documented on Apple's pages.
See your Apple Pay history
These steps are from Apple's history page, published September 14, 2026. They open the latest transactions. That page does not say the list is every year the account has been open.
iPhone
- Open the Wallet app.
- Tap a card to see the latest transactions.
- Tap a transaction for details, or to report an issue.
Other devices. On Apple Watch, open Wallet and tap the card. On a Mac with Touch ID, use the Apple menu, System Settings (or System Preferences), Wallet and Apple Pay, the card, then Transactions. On iPad or Apple Vision Pro, use Settings, Wallet and Apple Pay, the card, then Transactions.
Apple Card, including older months. On iPhone, open Wallet and tap Apple Card. Latest Card Transactions is the last month. Scroll for previous months and years. Tap the transaction, then tap it again. Search covers category, merchant, location, a date such as 4/1/2026, a range such as 2/15/25-6/4/25, or an amount (equal to, over, or under). Tap See All when several lines match. Under Card Balance, Monthly Activity switches among Week, Month, and Year. An empty search is not proof the charge never posted.
Apple Cash. On iPhone, open Wallet, tap Apple Cash, and read Latest Transactions. Scroll to Transactions in a year. For the file, tap More, Card Details, Request Transaction Statement, confirm the email, and tap Send. Apple says that PDF is the last 12 months, sent to the Apple Account email. On iPad or Vision Pro, start in Settings, Wallet and Apple Pay, the Apple Cash card, then the Transactions tab.
There is no documented button that puts every Apple Pay card into one file. Use the path for that card, then ask the issuer for anything Wallet does not show.
Export Apple Card transactions to Excel
This export is Apple Card. A CSV for every card in Wallet: Not documented on the Apple Pay history page. For any other card, the documented path is the on-screen list plus the issuer.
The export article, published May 18, 2026, says to choose the file format. It does not name the formats, and it does not name Excel. The Apple Card user guide says you can download transaction history as a CSV, OFX, QFX, or QBO file. Excel opens a CSV. Use OFX, QFX, or QBO when your software asks for one of those. Which app versions accept them: Not documented on the current export article. A header row for the CSV: Not documented there either.
One month, on iPhone
- Open Wallet and tap Apple Card.
- Tap Card Balance.
- Select the monthly statement.
- Tap Export Transactions and choose the file format.
- Email it, AirDrop it, or save it to Files.
A date range, on iPhone or iPad. On iPad, open Settings, tap Wallet and Apple Pay, then tap Apple Card.
- Tap Card Balance.
- Under Statements, tap Export Transactions.
- Choose a start date and an end date, choose the format, and tap done.
On the web. Sign in at card.apple.com, click Statements, then Export Transactions, choose the dates and the format, and click Export. A PDF is a different control: Download PDF Statement on the device, or the download button beside that statement on the web. The PDF is the statement. The CSV is the rows. To use all Apple Card features, Apple says you add Apple Card to Wallet on an iPhone or iPad with a current iOS or iPadOS.
Open the CSV in Excel and sum the amount column. Add a category column in the sheet if you want totals the file did not compute. A category change in Wallet stays in Wallet. These pages do not say it rewrites a CSV you already saved.
Checklist before you rely on the file
- Name the card: latest transactions, a connected account, Apple Card, or Apple Cash.
- Use the cutoff that page states. Do not borrow "two years" for a card you have not connected.
- For Apple Card in Excel, export the month or the date range as CSV.
- Save the PDF statement when you need the statement, not only the rows.
- For Apple Cash, request the PDF. A CSV there is Not documented.
- Ask the issuer for any charge Wallet does not show.
- Keep the receipt when the line is only a store total. These pages do not promise the items on the slip.
Where FYN fits
FYN is our product, and it is last. Start free. The free plan is $0. It does not expire and does not ask for a card. Email receipts and wallet taps fill the spend picture when you would rather not sync a bank. Plans are on pricing. The account is on register.
Receipt photos and emailed receipts share one count: 20 a month on Free, 200 a month on Pro. On-device tap ingestion shipped on iOS. Apple Pay, Google Wallet, and Samsung Wallet purchases log as you pay, on Free and on Pro, which is how the picture fills in without a bank sync. The pricing page calls that signal Taps and names Apple Pay and Google Wallet. On the US App Store listing, checked November 3, 2026, version 1.2.26 logs Apple Pay purchases seconds after you pay, before the bank posts them, from Profile on iOS 17 or later. Version 1.2.29 adds one shortcut for Apple Pay taps and payment alerts and calls that setup iOS 27. Version 1.2.28 names payment alerts from Venmo, PayPal, Cash App, and banks such as Chase, Capital One, Amex, and Citi. Those notes do not say Google Wallet or Samsung Wallet. Google Wallet is the pricing-page name. Samsung Wallet is part of that same on-device tap ingestion on iOS.
The tap record is purchases as you pay them. An import of older Wallet history, or of an Apple Card CSV, into FYN: Not documented. Use Apple's export for Apple Card rows in a file. Pro is $9.99 a month. Bank sync is Pro only, through Plaid, for up to 15 accounts. A free account does not sync bank accounts. The homepage says receipts, emails, and taps auto-match to bank charges once accounts are connected. Data export and full transaction history are on Pro. Ask FYN is 20 questions a month on Free and 500 on Pro. Household sharing is available: 1 member on Free, unlimited on Pro, as an owner, a member, or view-only.
Agents connect to FYN read-only. ChatGPT, Claude, and other apps read the spending you saved. Agent calls are 500 a day on Free and 10,000 a day on Pro. They do not move money. The agents page is the connection. The MCP docs say a free account does not sync bank accounts, so tools that read bank data return little or no data until a bank is linked. Linking a bank is Pro. Start free, keep the email receipts and the taps, and add Pro at $9.99 a month when you want the bank lines in the same record.
FAQ
How far back does Apple Pay history go?
Apple does not publish one cutoff for every card in Wallet. The Apple Pay history page, published September 14, 2026, says to open Wallet and tap a card for the latest transactions. It does not state a number of days. A connected eligible account can show up to two years, including purchases that were not made with Apple Pay. Eligibility differs by location. The US note names PayPal debit. Connecting requires iOS 17.1 or later. Apple Card shows the last month first, then previous months and years, and that page does not name a final year. Apple Cash lists transactions by year, and the emailed PDF covers the last 12 months. For the most accurate record, Apple says to contact the card issuer.
How do you export Apple Card transactions to Excel?
The documented export is Apple Card, not every card in Wallet. On iPhone, open Wallet, tap Apple Card, tap Card Balance, open the monthly statement, and tap Export Transactions. For a date range, tap Export Transactions under Statements, set the start and end, choose the format, and tap done. On iPad, start in Settings, Wallet and Apple Pay, Apple Card, then the same Card Balance steps. At card.apple.com, open Statements, then Export Transactions. The export article, published May 18, 2026, says to choose the file format and does not name Excel. The Apple Card user guide names CSV, OFX, QFX, and QBO. Open the CSV in Excel. A column list for that file: Not documented on the export article.
How do you see your entire Apple Pay history?
The Apple Pay history page does not document one Entire History button. On iPhone, open Wallet and tap the card. On Apple Watch, open Wallet and tap the card. On a Mac with Touch ID, use System Settings, Wallet and Apple Pay, the card, then Transactions. On iPad or Apple Vision Pro, use Settings, Wallet and Apple Pay, the card, then Transactions. That list is the latest transactions, and it can include the physical card. Apple does not say it is the whole account. A connected eligible account can show up to two years. Apple Card scrolls previous months and years, and search accepts a date or a range such as 2/15/25-6/4/25. Apple Cash scrolls by year, and Request Transaction Statement emails a PDF of the last 12 months. Anything still missing is with the card issuer.
Does Apple Pay track your purchases?
Apple says that when you use Apple Pay with a credit, debit, or prepaid card, Apple does not retain transaction information that can be tied back to you. The transaction stays between you, the merchant or developer, and your bank or card issuer. Apple also says it does not sell transaction data for third-party marketing or advertising. The security guide says Apple can retain anonymous information, such as an approximate purchase amount, that cannot be tied to you and never includes what you bought. You can still see latest transactions in Wallet. That list is not the same as a tied purchase profile. Apple Card and Apple Cash keep their own history in Wallet. For Apple Cash, Apple says information is stored only for troubleshooting, fraud prevention, and regulatory purposes.
Can you track Apple Pay purchases without syncing a bank?
FYN is our product, and it is last. Start free. The free plan is $0. It does not expire and does not ask for a card. Email receipts and wallet taps are on Free. Receipt photos and emailed receipts are 20 a month on Free and 200 a month on Pro, one count. On-device tap ingestion shipped on iOS. Apple Pay, Google Wallet, and Samsung Wallet purchases log as you pay, on Free and on Pro. The pricing page names Apple Pay and Google Wallet on the Taps row. The US App Store notes checked November 3, 2026 describe Apple Pay: version 1.2.26 from Profile on iOS 17 or later, and version 1.2.29 adds one shortcut for Apple Pay taps and payment alerts. Those notes do not print Google Wallet or Samsung Wallet. An import of old Wallet history, or of an Apple Card CSV, into FYN: Not documented. Pro is $9.99 a month. Bank sync is Pro only. Agents connect read-only, 500 calls a day on Free and 10,000 on Pro.
Sources
Checked . A line marked Not documented is a fact the linked page does not state.
- Apple, See your Apple Pay transaction history, published September 14, 2026. Latest transactions on iPhone, Apple Watch, Mac with Touch ID, iPad, and Apple Vision Pro. The list can include Apple Pay and the physical card: See your Apple Pay transaction history.
- Apple, account balance and transaction history in Wallet, published September 14, 2026. A connected eligible account can show up to two years, including purchases that were not Apple Pay. iOS 17.1 or later. The US note names PayPal debit: Account balance and transaction history in Wallet.
- Apple, See your Apple Card spending history, published September 14, 2026. Last month, then previous months and years. Search by date, range, merchant, category, location, or amount: See your Apple Card spending history.
- Apple, Download your Apple Card statements or export your transactions, published May 18, 2026: Download Apple Card statements or export transactions.
- Apple Card User Guide. Download transaction history as a CSV, OFX, QFX, or QBO file: Use Apple Card with Wallet.
- Apple, See your Apple Cash transactions, published September 14, 2026. By year on screen. A PDF of the last 12 months: See your Apple Cash transactions.
- Apple Pay security and privacy overview. Apple does not retain transaction information that can be tied back to you for credit, debit, or prepaid cards: Apple Pay security and privacy overview.
- Apple privacy and Apple Pay. Apple does not keep transaction information that can be tied back to you for a debit or credit card, and does not sell transaction data for third-party marketing. Apple Cash information is stored for troubleshooting, fraud prevention, and regulatory purposes: Privacy and Apple Pay.
- Apple Platform Security. Anonymous transaction information, such as an approximate purchase amount, cannot be tied to you and does not include what you bought: Paying with cards using Apple Pay.
- How to track your spending, how to track daily expenses, and how to keep track of receipts.
- FYN pricing, checked November 3, 2026. Free is $0 and does not ask for a card. Receipts are 20 a month on Free and 200 a month on Pro. Apple Pay and Google Wallet purchases are logged as you pay, on Free and on Pro. Pro is $9.99 a month. Bank sync is Pro only, via Plaid, up to 15 accounts. Ask FYN is 20 questions a month on Free and 500 on Pro. Read-only agent calls are 500 a day on Free and 10,000 a day on Pro. Data export and full transaction history are on Pro. Household members: 1 on Free, unlimited on Pro: pricing.
- FYN homepage, checked November 3, 2026. Receipts, emails, and taps auto-match to bank charges: homepage.
- FYN on the US App Store, checked November 3, 2026. Version 1.2.26 logs Apple Pay purchases as you pay, before the bank posts them. Version 1.2.28 names payment alerts from Venmo, PayPal, Cash App, and banks such as Chase, Capital One, Amex, and Citi. Version 1.2.29 logs Apple Pay taps and payment alerts from one iOS shortcut. The note calls that setup iOS 27: FYN on the App Store.
- Read-only agent access: agents and MCP docs.